For the Love of Books | Currently Reading September 2022

The Ink Black Heart by Robert Galbraith | Hardback | There was a lot of reading to be done! The plot revolves around a murdered game designer and a possible link to internet trolls - of which, the author has plenty of real-life, first-hand experience. The plot was overly complicated in places, in my opinion, … Continue reading For the Love of Books | Currently Reading September 2022

For the Love of Books | Currently Reading July 2022

The Stealth Ops series (10 books) by Brittany Sahin | Kindle: I came across these on Instagram and they're a lot of fun. The series follows a team of off-the-books Navy SEALS - cue lots of dangerous missions combined with steamy romance. Each member of the SEALS' team has their own book. The Bet by … Continue reading For the Love of Books | Currently Reading July 2022

For the Love of Books | Currently Reading June 2022

Take My Hand by Dolen Perkins-Valdez | Kindle | A timely and gripping work of historical fiction loosely inspired by the real-life groundbreaking court case of Relf v Weinberger. In 2016 Memphis, distinguished Black doctor Civil Townsend prepares to retire. First she must journey to her hometown of Montgomery to make peace with the past and … Continue reading For the Love of Books | Currently Reading June 2022

For the Love of Books | Currently Reading May 2022

The Storied Life of AJ Fikry by Gabrielle Zevin | Kindle | This is an uplifting, feel-good novel which whisks the reader through a whole range of emotions before building to a climax that ties things off just perfectly. I knew I was going to like it a few pages in when AJ, the irascible … Continue reading For the Love of Books | Currently Reading May 2022

For the Love of Books | Currently Reading April 2022

Go Set A Watchman by Harper Lee | Kindle | I don't remember why I didn't read this when it was first published, but it was always going to be a certainty after seeing To Kill a Mockingbird. I was shocked when a major character from TKAMB was killed off without real explanation within the … Continue reading For the Love of Books | Currently Reading April 2022

For the Love of Books | Currently Reading March 2022

Reading seemed to be low down on my To Do list throughout March. 😦 One Night On The Island by Josie Silver | Paperback: I mentioned this last month but as I didn't finish it until earlier this month, I'm mentioning it again. Finlay Donovan is Killing It by Elle Cosimano | Paperback: Murder mystery … Continue reading For the Love of Books | Currently Reading March 2022

For the Love of Books | Currently Reading February 2022

The Book of Lost Names by Kristin Harmel | paperback | I began this on 27th January, Holocaust Memorial Day, as it felt appropriate | an early contender for favourite read of the year. Throughout the 1940s, forgers helped thousands of children escape Nazi France ... Harmel reimagines their story. Perfect for readers of The Tattooist … Continue reading For the Love of Books | Currently Reading February 2022