Summer Photography Scavenger Hunt 2022 | Final Link-Up | Photo Heavy

Today is the second and final link-up for this year’s SPHS and is hosted by the lovely Mary-Lou of Patio Postcards blog. Here are my remaining finds: 1: Path | Noticed in the Phoenix Garden 2: Peek-a-boo | The Brainy One inside a tree trunk at Holker Hall 3: Stairs | Hyde Park Corner Tube Station 5: Something that … Continue reading Summer Photography Scavenger Hunt 2022 | Final Link-Up | Photo Heavy

Month in Numbers | July 2022

I’ve noted all my numbers this month, more out of habit than anything else. I seem to have run out of enthusiasm for making a Project Life style scrapbook page, so I’m simply going to record them here. Was July joyous? Let’s see what the numbers made of it: 42 walks with Tilly27,203 steps walked by me … Continue reading Month in Numbers | July 2022

Summer Photography Scavenger Hunt 2022 | Link #1

Today is the first link-up for this year’s SPHS and is hosted by the lovely Mary-Lou of Patio Postcards blog. Here are my first few finds: #4: Faceless selfie - masking up: #8: Sipping on - glasses of Pimm's: #11: Yellow & blue together - the flag of Ukraine: #16: Oh so colourful - a Corgi: #19: Culture, yours … Continue reading Summer Photography Scavenger Hunt 2022 | Link #1

Month in Numbers | June 2022

I’ve noted all my numbers this month, more out of habit than anything else. I seem to have run out of enthusiasm for making a Project Life style scrapbook page, so I’m simply going to record them here. Let’s see how June looked … 42 walks with Tilly24,451 steps walked by me on my busiest day*28 sessions … Continue reading Month in Numbers | June 2022

For the Love of Books | Currently Reading May 2022

The Storied Life of AJ Fikry by Gabrielle Zevin | Kindle | This is an uplifting, feel-good novel which whisks the reader through a whole range of emotions before building to a climax that ties things off just perfectly. I knew I was going to like it a few pages in when AJ, the irascible … Continue reading For the Love of Books | Currently Reading May 2022

Summer Photography Scavenger Hunt 2022 Is Here

Lovely Mary-Lou over at Patio Postcards has released this year’s list for the Summer Photography Scavenger Hunt. You can find her post here. Or you can just read on … Source This year's list: PathPeek-A-BooStairsFaceless SelfieSomething That Looks Like A Number or LetterA CornerLeaf VeinSipping OnChanges Shape When WetOMG, The ShoesYellow & Blue TogetherFuzzy Wuzzy TextureAll Gone, EmptyLeft OversWind PowerOh … Continue reading Summer Photography Scavenger Hunt 2022 Is Here

What Are Your Core Childhood Memories?

I read a great post on Cup of Jo recently all about childhood memories - the comments were the very best part of the post. And that got me thinking, what were mine, my core childhood memories? Collating and reading the Maggie and Kay letters has meant I've been thinking about my childhood a lot … Continue reading What Are Your Core Childhood Memories?

Recording 2022’s One Little Word | Redefine – March

There was only one contender for March and that was the return to West End theatre. On the surface the outing looked as before, but underneath, numerous changes. I reused a favourite grid design and simply copied the text from my blog post for the journaling. That book stack embellishment was a gift from Mary-Lou. … Continue reading Recording 2022’s One Little Word | Redefine – March

For the Love of Books | Currently Reading March 2022

Reading seemed to be low down on my To Do list throughout March. 😦 One Night On The Island by Josie Silver | Paperback: I mentioned this last month but as I didn't finish it until earlier this month, I'm mentioning it again. Finlay Donovan is Killing It by Elle Cosimano | Paperback: Murder mystery … Continue reading For the Love of Books | Currently Reading March 2022

For the Love of Books | Currently Reading February 2022

The Book of Lost Names by Kristin Harmel | paperback | I began this on 27th January, Holocaust Memorial Day, as it felt appropriate | an early contender for favourite read of the year. Throughout the 1940s, forgers helped thousands of children escape Nazi France ... Harmel reimagines their story. Perfect for readers of The Tattooist … Continue reading For the Love of Books | Currently Reading February 2022