For the Love of Books | Currently Reading May 2022

The Storied Life of AJ Fikry by Gabrielle Zevin | Kindle | This is an uplifting, feel-good novel which whisks the reader through a whole range of emotions before building to a climax that ties things off just perfectly. I knew I was going to like it a few pages in when AJ, the irascible … Continue reading For the Love of Books | Currently Reading May 2022

Summer Photography Scavenger Hunt 2022 Is Here

Lovely Mary-Lou over at Patio Postcards has released this year’s list for the Summer Photography Scavenger Hunt. You can find her post here. Or you can just read on … Source This year's list: PathPeek-A-BooStairsFaceless SelfieSomething That Looks Like A Number or LetterA CornerLeaf VeinSipping OnChanges Shape When WetOMG, The ShoesYellow & Blue TogetherFuzzy Wuzzy TextureAll Gone, EmptyLeft OversWind PowerOh … Continue reading Summer Photography Scavenger Hunt 2022 Is Here

What Are Your Core Childhood Memories?

I read a great post on Cup of Jo recently all about childhood memories - the comments were the very best part of the post. And that got me thinking, what were mine, my core childhood memories? Collating and reading the Maggie and Kay letters has meant I've been thinking about my childhood a lot … Continue reading What Are Your Core Childhood Memories?

Recording 2022’s One Little Word | Redefine – March

There was only one contender for March and that was the return to West End theatre. On the surface the outing looked as before, but underneath, numerous changes. I reused a favourite grid design and simply copied the text from my blog post for the journaling. That book stack embellishment was a gift from Mary-Lou. … Continue reading Recording 2022’s One Little Word | Redefine – March

For the Love of Books | Currently Reading March 2022

Reading seemed to be low down on my To Do list throughout March. 😦 One Night On The Island by Josie Silver | Paperback: I mentioned this last month but as I didn't finish it until earlier this month, I'm mentioning it again. Finlay Donovan is Killing It by Elle Cosimano | Paperback: Murder mystery … Continue reading For the Love of Books | Currently Reading March 2022

For the Love of Books | Currently Reading February 2022

The Book of Lost Names by Kristin Harmel | paperback | I began this on 27th January, Holocaust Memorial Day, as it felt appropriate | an early contender for favourite read of the year. Throughout the 1940s, forgers helped thousands of children escape Nazi France ... Harmel reimagines their story. Perfect for readers of The Tattooist … Continue reading For the Love of Books | Currently Reading February 2022

Month in Numbers | December 2021

As we get to grips with 2022, let’s see how the numbers for December looked: 8 visits with friends and family 57 Christmas cards written and addressed 64 Christmas cards posted 1st class 22 photos of the West End's decorations at night 16 Christmas presents wrapped up 15 thank-you notes written by The Boy - … Continue reading Month in Numbers | December 2021

For the Love of Books | Currently Reading December 2021

I finally finished Go Tell The Bees That I Am Gone by Diana Gabaldon just before Christmas. 🙂 Beginner's Luck by Kate Clayborn (Kindle): I saw this recommended by Mrs Darcy and found it the prefect light read over Christmas. 🙂 Clayborn also wrote Love at First. I received three books as Christmas gifts, more … Continue reading For the Love of Books | Currently Reading December 2021