For the Love of Books | Currently Reading February 2022

The Book of Lost Names by Kristin Harmel | paperback | I began this on 27th January, Holocaust Memorial Day, as it felt appropriate | an early contender for favourite read of the year.

Throughout the 1940s, forgers helped thousands of children escape Nazi France … Harmel reimagines their story.

Perfect for readers of The Tattooist of Auschwitz and The Book Thief.

The Authenticity Project by Clare Pooley | Kindle | recommended by Deb | another early contender for favourite read of the year:

Six strangers with one thing in common: their lives aren’t always what they make them out to be.
What would happen if they told the truth instead?

One Night on The Island by Josie SIlver | Paperback | Author of my favourite One Day in December.

A celebration of unexpected love that will leave you, the reader, satisfied. One small thing – the story does not take place over just one night …


7 thoughts on “For the Love of Books | Currently Reading February 2022

  1. ‘The book of lost names’ is very good isn’t it? It is impossible for us to comprehend exactly what these people went through and their determination to help others while putting themselves in danger.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m adding those to my list of library reads – thank-you! I finished The Authenticity Project a week ago and enjoyed it – feeling I need all the positive and hopeful stories I can get right now.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s